Enterprise 2.0

I had the opportunity to catch up with Ross Dawson whilst I have been in Sydney this week.

This was the first time Ross and I had met face-to-face so we took the opportunity to discover each others background and current activities.

The conversation worked it’s way around to the recent work Ross has done in publishing Implementing Enterprise 2.0.

I provided a perspective of the Enterprise 2.0 concept and some deeper elements that should be surfaced.

So my view was based on a theme of Business Change and Improvement  as opposed to specifically Enterprise 2.0.

For me it’s deeper. It’s about teaching the business to be a surfer. To be able to paddle out and wait for the right wave to catch and get ahead. Social media is just the current wave. The business needs to look at it’s change readiness and at the value proposition for change, not just change for change sake and certainly not to just keep up with the Joneses.

I’ll save my opinions about Enterprise 2.0 being about the tail wagging the dog for another occasion.

Cory

Leave a Reply

