Moving In

Well I have jumped ship and I have to say the transfer from one blog provider to another (from blogger to wordpress) was without hitch. The biggest issue has been what design to use.

I can say I am happier with the wordpress toolset. Nice interface. Good extensions and a better ‘feel’. For me Blogger was ok but a bit clunky. I have been looking for a change and landed here.

Partly for looking at other products and partly to continue my learning.

I’ll have to do a wind up post over at corzandeffect.blogspot.com and hope my followers will update their RSS feeds.

Here’s to the next leg of the journey.  (House warming party venue will be announced soon)

Cory

2 thoughts on “Moving In

  1. Welcome to WordPress Cory.

    Another reason to come to WordPress. They appear to be less fascist when it comes to re-purposing RSS feeds.

    When we tried this with blogger they shut down the blog!

  2. Pingback: Tying 2.0 together « corz and effect

Leave a Reply

